2021 JK Tire FMSCI National Racing Championship

LGB Formula 4

In round 4, Vishnu Prasad of Chennai was top of the championship standings and he took the overall victory in the final round of the championship, making it his 14th national title.

In the first race, it was Vishnu who took the checkered flag home, managing to maintain his lead over his nearest competitor Sandeep Kumar who was unable to finish the race. TS Diljith finished in second place with Balaprasath in third place.

In race two, Arya Singh, along with Sandeep and Diljith were to give Vishnu a tough challenge, with just seven points separating the drivers in the battle for the championship. However, it was Singh who finished first, with Ashwin Datta and Vishnu Prasad finishing second and third respectively. This gave Vishnu enough of a lead to win the championship.

Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup

In round three of the Continental GT Cup, Anish D Shetty was a force to be reckoned with, having bagged a total of 50 points after the opening three rounds. Allwin Xavier trailed Anish, having scored a total of 45 points after the first three rounds.

Meka Vidhuraj won the first race of the season finale, after a fierce battle with second place Anish, while Allwin Xavier finished third. In race 2, it was Allwin who finished in first place with Meka Vidhuraj in second and Anish in third. But thanks to his impressive performances throughout the season, it was Anish who won the title of world champion.

Comments are closed.