Toyota racing season ends in high gear

THE 2021 Toyota Gazoo Racing Vios Cup season has ended and it has done so in a strong way.

As they accelerated at Clark International Speedway on November 6, 49 competitors – divided into the Promotional, Sporting, Super Sporting and Autocross Challenge categories – stepped up to the plate in their quest for racing glory.

“We overcame many obstacles to bring the TGR Vios Cup back. And we couldn’t have done it without all of you. On behalf of Toyota Motor Philippines and all of our partners, I want to thank you for your continued support and participation. this season, ”said Toyota Motor Philippines President Atsuhiro Okamoto.

Jio Garbes of JBT Racing / Toyota San Fernando topped the promotional class of Race 7 of the Circuit Championship, Jason Lao of Asiatel / OTR Racing Team finishing second and celebrity Troy Montero finishing third.

Jacob Ang of Eagle Cement Racing Team dominated the Sport category, followed by I̱igo Anton of Toyota North Edsa РObengers Racing Team, while Darrel Garbes of JBT Racing / Toyota San Fernando completed the podium in third place.

Also leader of the JBT Racing / Toyota San Fernando team, Pauland Dumlao finished first in the Super Sporting category, followed by Estefano Rivera of Toyota Balintawak-Obengers Racing Team in second place and Red Diwa of JBT Racing / Toyota Isabela in the third. These rankings remained in Race 8 of the division.

The promotional class Circuit 8 championship race saw Lao take first place, Garbes slipping to second and Montero still finishing in third.

In the Sporting class, Ang retained first place while Joaquin Garrido of Toyota Otis-Obengers Racing Team finished second and Anton fell to third in Race 8.

In Race 9, Montero finally had time to shine by taking first place. Allain Alzona of Arizona Racing – Toyota General Santos finished second while Garbes finished third this time around in the promotional category.

Garrido then finished first in the Sport Class, while Anton took second. Ang finished third in race 9.

In Super Sporting Class, Rivera finally secured first place after finishing second in the first two races. Gerard Loy and Bryan Co of R Racing / Toyota Dagupan finished second and third respectively.

In the Autocross Challenge, Jose Altoveros of triumphed, while Enzo Delos Reyes of Philippine Star / 2.0 Magazine took second place. Paolo De Borja from C! Magazine settled for third place.

For the Celebrity / Influencers category, Jules Aquino, Aaron Villaflor and Lexi Mendiola, all from the Toyota Gazoo Racing PH team, finished first, second and third respectively.

Comments are closed.